Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

 
Mission, Vision, Values
  
Mission
Motivated by Christ's love, we bring hope to life, especially for those most in need.
 
Vision
We envision communities where people are treated
with dignity and respect, their basic needs are met,
and they are empowered to enhance the quality of their own lives.
 
Values  
We affirm our faith in God who calls us to serve.
We celebrate the uniqueness and dignity of people.
We nurture children and strengthen families.
We provide quality services to those in need.
We serve people of all faiths.

Board & Staff

 

Catholic Charities Board of Trustees

Chairperson
Rev. Thomas C. Champoux - Richland, WA

Vice Chairperson
Mrs. Lisa Freund - Yakima, WA

Secretary
Rev. Robert Siler - Yakima, WA

President and CEO
Mr. John L. Young - Yakima, WA 

Director Emeritus
Mr. J.L. Mulcahy - Yakima, WA

Trustees:
Mr. Thomas Champoux
Mrs. Lisa Freund
Fr. Robert Siler
Mr. Paul Kaschmitter
Mr. Terry Abeyta
Mr. Bruce Covert
Mr. Charley Hanses
Mrs. Kathleen McCarthy
Mr. Pete Rude

 

Executive Team

President and CEO
John L. Young
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.853.2796
jyoung@ccyakima.org

Vice President and CFCS Network Director
Darlene Darnell
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908
Phone 509.853.2803
ddarnell@ccyakima.org

Division Director of Child Welfare Services and Agency Director, CFCS Tri-Cities
Maureen McGrath
2139 Van Giesen
Richland, WA  99352

Phone 509.946.4645
mmcgrath@ccyakima.org

Director of Catholic Charities Housing Services
Bryan Ketcham
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite G
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.853.2794
bketcham@ccyakima.org

Director of Operations, St. Vincent Centers
Lisa Simmons
2629 Main Street
Union Gap, WA  98903
Phone 509.457.5111
lsimmons@ccyakima.org

Director of Development
Steve Wilmes
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908
Phone 509.759.7780
swilmes@ccyakima.org

Director of Human Resources
Bill Hargrove
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.853.2795
bhargrove@ccyakima.org

Chief Financial Officer
Karen Barnsley
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.853.2806
kbarnsley@ccyakima.org

IT Director
Jason Riel
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.853.2790
jriel@ccyakima.org

Assistant to the President
Dorothy Morales
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.759.7781
dmorales@ccyakima.org


View Catholic Charities of Yakima - Service Locations in a larger map

 

Follow us on: 
 
 
 
Catholic Charities,
Diocese of Yakima
Central Office
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA 98908-3478
P: 509.965.7100
F:  509.972.0167