Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 

 
Mission, Vision, Values
  
Mission
Motivated by Christ's love, we bring hope to life, especially for those most in need.
 
Vision
We envision communities where people are treated
with dignity and respect, their basic needs are met,
and they are empowered to enhance the quality of their own lives.
 
Values  
We affirm our faith in God who calls us to serve.
We celebrate the uniqueness and dignity of people.
We nurture children and strengthen families.
We provide quality services to those in need.
We serve people of all faiths.

Board & Staff

 

Catholic Charities Board of Trustees

Chairperson
Rev. Thomas C. Champoux - Richland, WA

Vice Chairperson
Mr. Terry Abeyta - Yakima, WA

Secretary
Rev. Msgr.  Robert Siler - Yakima, WA

Treasurer
Mr. Charley Hanses - Yakima, WA

President and CEO
Ms. Darlene Darnell - Yakima, WA 

 

Trustees:
Mr. Christopher DeVilleneuve
Mrs. Lisa Freund
Mrs. Kathleen McCarthy
Mrs. Carol McCormick
Mr. Paul Regimbal
Mr. Pete Rude
Mr. Michael Schaffrinna

 


Executive Team

President and CEO
Darlene Darnell
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908
Phone 509.853.2803
ddarnell@ccyakima.org
 
Chief Operating Officer
Manuel Villafan
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908
Phone 509.853.2796
mvillafan@ccyakima.org

Director of Catholic Charities Housing Services
Bryan Ketcham
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite G
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.853.2794
bketcham@ccyakima.org

Director of Operations, St. Vincent Centers
Lisa Simmons
2629 Main Street
Union Gap, WA  98903
Phone 509.457.5111
lsimmons@ccyakima.org

Director of Development
Steve Wilmes
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908
Phone 509.759.7780
swilmes@ccyakima.org

Director of Human Resources
Bill Hargrove
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.853.2795
bhargrove@ccyakima.org

Chief Financial Officer
Paul H. Palmer, CPA
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.759.7789
ppalmer@ccyakima.org

IT Director
Kevin Nelson

145 S. Worthen Street
Wematchee, WA  98801
Phone: 509.293.8338

knelson@ccyakima.org

Assistant to the President
Dorothy Morales
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA  98908

Phone 509.759.7781
dmorales@ccyakima.org


View Catholic Charities of Yakima - Service Locations in a larger map

 

Follow us on: 
 
 
 
Catholic Charities,
Diocese of Yakima
Central Office
5301 Tieton Drive, Suite C
Yakima, WA 98908-3478
P: 509.965.7100
F:  509.972.0167